Question:

How can I request a special meal at Qantas flight?

by Guest3294  |  8 years, 2 month(s) ago

0 LIKES UnLike

I heard that we can request a special meal for our Qantas flight. Please tell me how can I request a special meal at Qantas flight?

 Tags: flight, meal, Qantas, Request, special

   Report

1 ANSWERS

  1. Guest8892
    If you’re on a Qantas flight, you can make a meal request at manage your booking.
    Special requests must be made at least 24 hours before scheduled departure with the exception of Kosher meals, which must be requested at least 36 hours before departure.
    You can request a special meal if you have medical or dietary requirements, or are travelling with children. Some conditions and restrictions apply.
    Special meals that can be requested at manage your booking include:
    Diabetic: High in complex carbohydrate and dietary fibre; low in fat; no added sugar; low salt.
    Child's meal: Foods that are easily identified, ie, pasta, rice, boneless fish or poultry. No highly seasoned foods or rich sauces.
    Fruit Platter: Consists of fresh, tinned and dried fruits.
    Gluten Intolerance: Do not contain wheat, rye, oats, barley or malt or any milk or milk products.
    Hindu: Do not contain beef, beef derivatives, veal or pork. Meals may contain fish or lamb.
    Infant (0-11 months): Consist of soft strained food which can be eaten with a spoon.
    Infant (12-23 months): Toddler meal for children 12 to 23 months.
    Kosher Meal: Prepared to comply with Jewish dietary laws.
    Moslem (Halal): Do not contain pork, or pork by-products. All meats come from ritually slaughtered animals.
    Vegetarian (Asian Indian Style): Contain egg and diary products and are suitable for Hindu vegetarians.
    Vegetarian (Lacto Ovo): Do not contain meat, fish or seafood but may contain dairy products such as milk, butter, cheese and eggs or foods containing these.
    Vegetarian (Oriental): Contain vegetables, fruit, and rice noodles and can contain nuts.
    Vegetarian (Strict Indian): Do not contain any eggs, dairy or bulbous vegetables and are suitable for Hindu vegetarians.
    Vegan: Contain fruits, vegetables, grains, nuts and pulses and do not contain any animal products such as meat, poultry, seafood, eggs milk or honey.
    To request other special meals, contact Qantas Telephone Sales on 13 13 13 in Australia or your local Qantas Office.

Sign In or Sign Up now to answser this question!

Question Stats

Latest activity: 8 years, 7 month(s) ago.
This question has 1 answers.

BECOME A GUIDE

Share your knowledge and help people by answering questions.
Unanswered Questions